The Hip Hostess

Menus, tips and ideas for hosting with style!

Monkey Mix {party favors} February 27, 2012

Party Favor Ideas

Here’s a super simple party favor idea for a monkey theme party.  Buy or make a great trail mix (mini peanut butter cups from Trader Joe’s make this mix special), fill glass jars with the mix, then add a label and some ribbon or yarn (or a combo like I did here).  A lovely party favor created in just minutes!

 

3 Responses to “Monkey Mix {party favors}”

  1. Fina Says:

    Hi – cute idea with the Monkey Mix jars. May I ask you where you got the jars from?
    Thank you,
    Fina/Long Island

    • hiphostess Says:

      I reused the bottles from Nirvana Coconut Water. Starbucks coffee drinks come in similar bottles.

      • Fina Says:

        Thank you. I’ve never seen Nirvana Coconut Water but I will keep a look out for the Starbuck’s bottles. Thank you again.


Leave a comment